Lit Blogger

African American - Blowout Sale! Save up to 77%


Blowout Sale! Up to 77% off on African American at Lit Blogger. Top brands include Dafina, Bookouture, King Samantha, St. Martin's Press, Urban Renaissance, Plume, William Morrow Paperbacks, Random House Trade Paperbacks, St. Martin's Griffin, Everyman s Library, Lake Union Publishing, Washington Square Press, Duffle Bag Books, Penguin Books, Morrison, Toni, Felony Books, Haymarket Books, CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, & Thomas Mercer. Hurry! Limited time offers. Offers valid only while supplies last.



Borrow Trouble (8a Best Seller Fiction (Parade))
Borrow Trouble (8a Best Seller Fiction (Parade))
By Dafina
In Stock
$60.55

ean: 9781617734359, isbn: 1617734357,

4.8 out of 5 stars with 119 reviews
A woman lets herself go and finally does something wrong. Down on his luck, a man tries to do something right. For both, the consequences are as surprising as they are rewarding in two tales of lost souls by two rising stars in contemporary African-A...


The Secret Life of Winnie Cox: Slavery, forbidden love and tragedy - spellbinding historical fiction
The Secret Life of Winnie Cox: Slavery, forbidden love and tragedy - spellbinding historical fiction
By Bookouture
In Stock
$14.99
$11.95
You Save: 20%

mpn: black & white illustrations, ean: 9781910751510, isbn: 1910751510,

4.2 out of 5 stars with 104 reviews
1910, South America. A time of racial tension and poverty. A time where forbidden love must remain a secret. Winnie Cox lives a privileged life of dances and dresses on her father’s sugar cane plantation. Life is sweet in the kingdom of sugar and W...


Born to Love, Cursed to Feel
Born to Love, Cursed to Feel
By King Samantha
In Stock
$16.99
$10.18
You Save: 40%

mpn: 45211007, ean: 9781449480950, isbn: 1449480950,

4.0 out of 5 stars with 89 reviews
For fans of r.h. Sin comes a new voice, Samantha King’s raw, relatable poetry both celebrates love and mourns the human “curse to feel.” Her verse transports readers to the most private reaches of love and longing. Born to Love, Cursed to Feel...


Daughter of a Daughter of a Queen
Daughter of a Daughter of a Queen
By St. Martin's Press
In Stock
$27.99
$14.20
You Save: 49%

ean: 9781250193162, isbn: 1250193168,

4.2 out of 5 stars with 48 reviews
"You'll be swept away by the passion and power of this remarkable, trailblazing woman who risked everything to follow her own heart." – Kristin Hannah, #1 New York Times bestselling author"An epic page-turner." – Christina Baker Kline "Bird’s...


Foolish
Foolish
By Urban Renaissance
In Stock
$14.95
$6.37
You Save: 57%

ean: 9781622866731, isbn: 9781622866731,

4.1 out of 5 stars with 113 reviews
November is on the right track to success, and she looks forward to living the lifestyle she always dreamed she’d have as an advertising agent. After suffering through countless roommates and ending up in and out of her parents’ home while in sch...


Sugar: A Novel
Sugar: A Novel
By Plume
In Stock
$15.00
$8.61
You Save: 43%

ean: 9780452282209, isbn: 0452282209,

4.4 out of 5 stars with 76 reviews
"Think Zora Neale Hurston... Sugar speaks of what is real."—The Dallas Morning NewsFrom an exciting new voice in African-American contemporary fiction comes a novel Ebony praised for its "unforgettable images, unique characters, and moving story t...


Like a Fly on the Wall: A Novel
Like a Fly on the Wall: A Novel
By William Morrow Paperbacks
In Stock
$15.99
$3.75
You Save: 77%

ean: 9780062566454, isbn: 0062566458,

4.3 out of 5 stars with 106 reviews
From talented debut author Simone Kelly comes this suspenseful novel that crackles with intrigue, sex, and plenty of surprises—perfect for fans of Eric Jerome Dickey and Carl Weber.Meet Jacques Berradi. Moroccan-born and Manhattan-raised, his gen...


Open City: A Novel
Open City: A Novel
By Random House Trade Paperbacks
In Stock
$17.00
$11.05
You Save: 35%

mpn: 33396630, ean: 9780812980097, isbn: 0812980093,

4.9 out of 5 stars with 60 reviews
A New York Times Notable Book • One of the ten top novels of the year —Time and NPR NAMED A BEST BOOK ON MORE THAN TWENTY END-OF-THE-YEAR LISTS, INCLUDING The New Yorker • The Atlantic • The Economist • Newsweek/The Daily Beast • The New ...


Some Like It Hot: Stories
Some Like It Hot: Stories
By St. Martin's Griffin
In Stock
$23.99
$14.94
You Save: 38%

ean: 9780312570460, isbn: 0312570465,

4.2 out of 5 stars with 29 reviews
In this first ever short story collection, New York Times bestselling author Brenda Jackson takes us on five steamy, sexy adventures. From a freelance writer whose interview with a ruthless, ambitious, and very handsome millionaire turns into somethi...


Beloved (Everyman's Library)
Beloved (Everyman's Library)
By Everyman s Library
In Stock
$26.00
$17.00
You Save: 35%

mpn: 9780307264886, ean: 9780307264886, isbn: 0307264882,

4.4 out of 5 stars with 139 reviews
Winner of the Pulitzer Prize, Toni Morrison’s Beloved is a spellbinding and dazzlingly innovative portrait of a woman haunted by the past. Sethe was born a slave and escaped to Ohio, but eighteen years later she is still not free. She has borne th...


Mustard Seed
Mustard Seed
By Lake Union Publishing
In Stock
$14.95
$9.30
You Save: 38%

ean: 9781542045568, isbn: 1542045568,

4.6 out of 5 stars with 80 reviews
The bestselling author of Yellow Crocus returns with a haunting and tender story of three women returning to the plantation they once called home.Oberlin, Ohio, 1868. Lisbeth Johnson was born into privilege in the antebellum South. Jordan Freedman wa...


The Life and Times of Persimmon Wilson: A Novel
The Life and Times of Persimmon Wilson: A Novel
By Washington Square Press
In Stock
$17.00
$10.99
You Save: 35%

ean: 9781501116360, isbn: 1501116363,

4.2 out of 5 stars with 143 reviews
For fans of Cold Mountain and The Invention of Wings comes “a magnificent, immersive, breathtaking work of historical fiction” (Jennifer Chiaverini, New York Times bestselling author) that follows the epic journey of a slave-turned-Comanche warri...


My Man's Best Friend
My Man's Best Friend
By Urban Renaissance
In Stock
$14.95
$9.98
You Save: 33%

ean: 9781601623508, isbn: 160162350X,

4.4 out of 5 stars with 114 reviews
All Kea ever wanted was for someone to truly love her. She thought she'd found the man of her dreams in Jaquon, but sitting home waiting for him every night, she realizes she's found a man whose infidelity knows no boundaries.Derrick is caught betw...


Deeply Rooted 2 (Revised Edition)
Deeply Rooted 2 (Revised Edition)
By Duffle Bag Books
In Stock
$14.99

ean: 9780996284066, isbn: 0996284060,

4.7 out of 5 stars with 124 reviews
After sending her ex-fiancé Baby Shug to prison for a pair of murders that she callously orchestrated, and putting his brother Wahdatah in a coma with six shots from her .380, Miko Dunbar has every intention of becoming the coldest queenpin Californ...


The Secret Life of Bees (Penguin Drop Caps)
The Secret Life of Bees (Penguin Drop Caps)
By Penguin Books
In Stock
$25.00
$15.86
You Save: 37%

mpn: 36833875, ean: 9780143124320, isbn: 0143124323,

4.9 out of 5 stars with 139 reviews
From A to Z, the Penguin Drop Caps series collects 26 unique hardcovers—featuring cover art by Jessica Hische It all begins with a letter. Fall in love with Penguin Drop Caps, a new series of twenty-six collectible and hardcover editions, each with...


Beloved
Beloved
By Morrison, Toni
In Stock
$16.00
$6.04
You Save: 62%

mpn: 9781400033416, ean: 9781400033416, isbn: 1400033411,

4.2 out of 5 stars with 137 reviews
Nominated as one of America’s best-loved novels by PBS’s The Great American ReadStaring unflinchingly into the abyss of slavery, this spellbinding novel transforms history into a story as powerful as Exodus and as intimate as a lullaby. Sethe, it...


Revenge Is Best Served Cold 2
Revenge Is Best Served Cold 2
By Felony Books
In Stock
$12.95

ean: 9781940560397, isbn: 194056039X,

4.5 out of 5 stars with 73 reviews
Rome McKnight hasn’t learned his lesson. He has new cake and he’s eating it too, by cheating on his new wife Tonya with her new boss. But his comfy, lascivious life is interrupted when Terry McKnight is released from prison. And Terry’s to-do l...


Electric Arches
Electric Arches
By Haymarket Books
In Stock
$16.00
$10.67
You Save: 33%

ean: 9781608468560, isbn: 1608468569,

4.1 out of 5 stars with 120 reviews
Electric Arches is an imaginative exploration of Black girlhood and womanhood through poetry, visual art, and narrative prose. Blending stark realism with the surreal and fantastic, Eve L. Ewing’s narrative takes us from the streets of 1990s Chicag...


Family Honor: The Seed (Volume 1)
Family Honor: The Seed (Volume 1)
By CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
In Stock
$15.00

mpn: black & white illustrations, ean: 9781496083296, isbn: 1496083296,

4.3 out of 5 stars with 77 reviews
Xavier Sands and Danielle Seville meet at the grand opening of Xavier's nightclub, and it happens to be his birthday. Not to be left out, Danielle is celebrating her birthday as well. As the two grow closer, wedges are driven between them behind the...





Viewing Page 1 of 4

View more products in Literature & Fiction.
Feel free to Browse Our Catalog.

Scroll To Top


Privacy Policy / Terms of Service / Accessibility Statement
© 2019 - litblogger.org. All Rights Reserved.