Lit Blogger
 

Mythology & Folk Tales - Blowout Sale! Save up to 56%


Blowout Sale! Up to 56% off on Mythology & Folk Tales at Lit Blogger. Top brands include Seven Seas, Little, Brown and Company, The Well-Trained Mind Press, Riverhead Books, Penguin Classics, Pantheon, W. W. Norton & Company, Brand: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, HarperAudio, Teacher Created Materials, Hurston, Zora Neale/ Boas, Franz (INT)/ Rampersad, Arnold (FRW)/ Gates, Henry Louis (AFT), TAN Books, Debolsillo, Redhook, Cynthia Heyden Hoehler Fatton, Karade, Baba Ifa, Tor.com, Bantam, & Holt Paperbacks. Hurry! Limited time offers. Offers valid only while supplies last.



The Girl From the Other Side: Siúil, A Rún Vol. 2
The Girl From the Other Side: Siúil, A Rún Vol. 2
By Seven Seas
In Stock
$12.99
$6.05
You Save: 53%

ean: 9781626925236, isbn: 1626925232,

4.0 out of 5 stars with 126 reviews
Originally published in Japan in 2016 by MAG Garden Corporation, Tokyo....


City of Bones (A Harry Bosch Novel)
City of Bones (A Harry Bosch Novel)
By Little, Brown and Company
In Stock
$36.00
$24.11
You Save: 33%

ean: 9780316154314, isbn: 9780316154314,

4.8 out of 5 stars with 129 reviews
On New Year's Day, a dog finds a bone in the Hollywood Hills--and unearths a murder committed more than twenty years earlier. It's a cold case, but for Detective Harry Bosch, it stirs up memories of his childhood as an orphan. He can't let it go. ...


Best Loved Stories in Song and Dance
Best Loved Stories in Song and Dance
By The Well-Trained Mind Press
In Stock
$14.95
$10.34
You Save: 31%

ean: 9781942968573, isbn: 1942968574,

4.1 out of 5 stars with 53 reviews
Enchanting favorite tales and delightful songs to sing or dance with. Includes "Snow White and Rose Red," "Sleeping Beauty," and "The Twelve Dancing Princesses."...


White is for Witching
White is for Witching
By Riverhead Books
In Stock
$16.00
$8.76
You Save: 45%

ean: 9781594633072, isbn: 9781594633072,

4.0 out of 5 stars with 33 reviews
Winner of the Somerset Maugham Award One of Granta’s Best Young British Novelists From the acclaimed author of What Is Not Yours Is Not Yours and Gingerbread  There’s something strange about the Silver family house in the closed-off town of D...


The Vinland Sagas: The Norse Discovery of America (Penguin Classics)
The Vinland Sagas: The Norse Discovery of America (Penguin Classics)
By Penguin Classics
In Stock
$582.68

mpn: 9780140441543, ean: 9780140441543, isbn: 0140441549,

4.0 out of 5 stars with 32 reviews
One of the most arresting stories in the history of exploration, these two Icelandic sagas tell of the discovery of America by Norsemen five centuries before Christopher Columbus. Together, the direct, forceful twelfth-century Graenlendinga Saga and ...


Habibi (Pantheon Graphic Library)
Habibi (Pantheon Graphic Library)
By Pantheon
In Stock
$40.00
$17.89
You Save: 55%

mpn: 9780375424144, ean: 9780375424144, isbn: 9780375424144,

4.7 out of 5 stars with 80 reviews


Favorite African Folktales
Favorite African Folktales
By W. W. Norton & Company
In Stock
$13.95
$7.95
You Save: 43%

ean: 9780393326246, isbn: 9780393326246,

4.8 out of 5 stars with 41 reviews
Favorite African Folktales is a cause for celebration, landmark work that gathers in one volume many of Africa's most cherished folktales. Mandela, a Nobel Laureate for Peace, has selected these thirty-two tales with the specific hope that Africa's...


Inis Emain Ablach (The Chronicles of Guiamo Durmius Stolo) (Volume 4)
Inis Emain Ablach (The Chronicles of Guiamo Durmius Stolo) (Volume 4)
By Brand: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
In Stock
$14.99
$14.53
You Save: 3%

ean: 9781482310672, isbn: 1482310678,

4.1 out of 5 stars with 79 reviews
In 50 B.C. Guiamo Durmius Stolo finds himself victor over the detested Fomori whose leader, Cichol, is slain and those few who survived are scattered. Guiamo explores the secret places where Cichol kept his most important secrets and discovers there ...


The Ocean at the End of the Lane CD: A Novel
The Ocean at the End of the Lane CD: A Novel
By HarperAudio
In Stock
$29.99
$18.00
You Save: 40%

ean: 9780062263032, isbn: 006226303X,

4.3 out of 5 stars with 145 reviews
Sussex, England. A middle-aged man returns to his childhood home to attend a funeral. He is drawn to the farm at the end of the road, where, when he was seven, he encountered a most remarkable girl, Lettie Hempstock. He hasn't thought of Lettie in d...


Reader's Theater:  Fables Set (Classroom Library Collections)
Reader's Theater: Fables Set (Classroom Library Collections)
By Teacher Created Materials
In Stock
$40.91

mpn: 16166, ean: 9781433351662, isbn: 1433351668,

4.1 out of 5 stars with 89 reviews
These fun scripts are based on well-known fables that children love! Each 24-page script features character roles written at different reading levels, plus full-color illustrations, a glossary, song, and poem. Titles in this 8-book set include: The T...


Mules and Men (P.S.)
Mules and Men (P.S.)
By Hurston, Zora Neale/ Boas, Franz (INT)/ Rampersad, Arnold (FRW)/ Gates, Henry Louis (AFT)
In Stock
$13.99
$10.17
You Save: 27%

mpn: black & white illustrations, ean: 9780061350177, isbn: 0061350176,

4.5 out of 5 stars with 10 reviews
Mules and Men is a treasury of black America's folklore as collected by a famous storyteller and anthropologist who grew up hearing the songs and sermons, sayings and tall tales that have formed an oral history of the South since the time of slavery...


Cumoro (The Chronicles of Guiamo Durmius Stolo) (Volume 2)
Cumoro (The Chronicles of Guiamo Durmius Stolo) (Volume 2)
By Brand: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
In Stock
$16.99
$15.41
You Save: 9%

ean: 9781482310450, isbn: 1482310457,

4.6 out of 5 stars with 60 reviews
Guiamo Durmius Stolo sails in 55 B.C. with Rome’s 7th Legion as Julius Caesar invades Britain. But Caesar has not before encountered the Fomori, a dominion of wicked creatures which wage war against the human inhabitants and dominate much of Britai...


Further Up & Further In: Understanding Narnia
Further Up & Further In: Understanding Narnia
By TAN Books
In Stock
$24.95
$17.36
You Save: 30%

ean: 9781505108668, isbn: 1505108667,

4.7 out of 5 stars with 77 reviews
Further Up & Further In: Understanding Narnia by acclaimed Catholic author Joseph Pearce invites readers to return with the eyes of an adult to C.S. Lewis’ magical land entered through that most important wardrobe in literary history. Beloved by ge...


Talos De Esparta/Thallus of Sparta (Best Seller) (Spanish Edition)
Talos De Esparta/Thallus of Sparta (Best Seller) (Spanish Edition)
By Debolsillo
In Stock
$13.09

ean: 9788497937337, isbn: 8497937333,

4.9 out of 5 stars with 96 reviews
La recia disciplina de Esparta y sus leyes familiares alimentan esta leyenda que lleva al lector por el interior de aquella civilizaxión y su guerra contra el imperio persa. El destino de dos hermanos separados desde pequeños y las sorprendentes vu...


A Secret History of Witches
A Secret History of Witches
By Redhook
In Stock
$15.99
$9.84
You Save: 38%

ean: 9780316508582, isbn: 0316508586,

4.3 out of 5 stars with 85 reviews
Discover a magical historical saga of mothers, daughters, and the power of witchcraft - perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman. Brittany, 1821. After Grand-mère Ursule gives her life to save her family, their magic seems to die with her. Even so, the Orc...


Women of Fire and Spirit: History, Faith, and Gender in Roho Religion in Western Kenya
Women of Fire and Spirit: History, Faith, and Gender in Roho Religion in Western Kenya
By Cynthia Heyden Hoehler Fatton
In Stock
$155.00
$68.67
You Save: 56%

mpn: 16 pp halftones, 2 maps, ean: 9780195097900, isbn: 0195097904,

4.1 out of 5 stars with 10 reviews
The African Christian Roho religion, or Holy Spirit movement, is a charismatic and prophetic movement that arose in the Luo region of western Kenya. This movement has fascinated students of history and religion for more than sixty years, but surprisi...


The Handbook of Yoruba Religious Concepts
The Handbook of Yoruba Religious Concepts
By Karade, Baba Ifa
In Stock
$14.95
$11.15
You Save: 25%

mpn: 9780877287896, ean: 9780877287896, isbn: 0877287899,

4.1 out of 5 stars with 110 reviews
In this introductory volume, Baba Ifa Karade provides an easily understandable overview of the Yoruba religion. He describes 16 orisha and shows us how to work with divination, to use the chakras to internalize the teachings of Yoruba, and describes ...


Beneath the Sugar Sky (Wayward Children)
Beneath the Sugar Sky (Wayward Children)
By Tor.com
In Stock
$17.99
$11.34
You Save: 37%

mpn: 26799426, ean: 9780765393586, isbn: 0765393581,

4.2 out of 5 stars with 38 reviews
A stand-alone fantasy tale from Seanan McGuire's Alex-award winning Wayward Children series, which began in the Alex, Hugo, Nebula, and Locus Award-winning, World Fantasy Award finalist, Tiptree Honor List Every Heart a DoorwayBeneath the Sugar Sky,...


The Complete Fairy Tales of the Brothers Grimm All-New Third Edition
The Complete Fairy Tales of the Brothers Grimm All-New Third Edition
By Bantam
In Stock
$23.00
$17.46
You Save: 24%

mpn: 9780553382167, ean: 9780553382167, isbn: 0553382160,

4.5 out of 5 stars with 111 reviews
The Complete Fairy Tales of the Brothers GrimmPerhaps no other stories possess as much power to enchant, delight, and surprise as those penned by the immortal Brothers Grimm. Now, in the new, expanded third edition, renowned scholar and folklorist Ja...


The Merry Spinster: Tales of Everyday Horror
The Merry Spinster: Tales of Everyday Horror
By Holt Paperbacks
In Stock
$17.00
$10.99
You Save: 35%

ean: 9781250113429, isbn: 9781250113429,

4.9 out of 5 stars with 104 reviews
From Mallory Ortberg comes a collection of darkly mischievous stories based on classic fairy tales. Adapted from the beloved "Children's Stories Made Horrific" series, "The Merry Spinster" takes up the trademark wit that endeared Ortberg to readers ...



Viewing Page 1 of 5

View more products in Literature & Fiction.
Feel free to Browse Our Catalog.



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2019 - litblogger.org. All Rights Reserved.