Designs on Film: A Century of Hollywood Art Direction


Super Savings Item! Save 35% on the Designs on Film: A Century of Hollywood Art Direction by It Books at Lit Blogger. MPN: 9780060881221. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. With hundreds of rare photographs, set sketches, and original renderings showcasing films of every era and genre—many shown here for the very first time—author Cathy Whitlock offers movie fans a backstage pass to 100 years of Hollywood’s most memorable film sets. In the vein of Deborah Landis’s Dressed: A Century of Hollywood Costume Design, Whitlock’s Designs on Film delivers a fascinating tour through Hollywood’s back lots, including the stories of how numerous movies came to


Images:
Designs on Film: A Century of Hollywood Art Direction by It Books (Image #1)
Designs on Film: A Century of Hollywood Art Direction by It Books (Image #2)
Designs on Film: A Century of Hollywood Art Direction by It Books (Image #3)
Brand: It Books
4.8 out of 5 stars with 93 reviews
Condition: New
Availability: In Stock
$75.00
$49.38
You Save: 34%


Quantity:  

 


View More In Systems & Planning.

Product Description & Reviews

With hundreds of rare photographs, set sketches, and original renderings showcasing films of every era and genre—many shown here for the very first time—author Cathy Whitlock offers movie fans a backstage pass to 100 years of Hollywood’s most memorable film sets. In the vein of Deborah Landis’s Dressed: A Century of Hollywood Costume Design, Whitlock’s Designs on Film delivers a fascinating tour through Hollywood’s back lots, including the stories of how numerous movies came to their final on-screen looks—whether by collaboration, conflict, or divine chance. Movie enthusiasts, set designers, and fans of classic and modern Hollywood will thrill for this look behind the scenes of Tinsel Town’s greatest triumphs.

Features & Highlights

Additional Information

Manufacturer:
It Books
Category:
Systems & Planning
MPN:
9780060881221
Release Date:
2010-11-30
EAN:
9780060881221
Edition:
First Edition ~1st Printing
Author:
Cathy Whitlock
Publisher:
It Books
Publication Date:
2010-11-30
Binding:
Hardcover
Item Weight:
4.2 pounds
Item Size:
1.25 x 9.5 x 11.25 inches
Package Weight:
4.14 pounds
Package Size:
9.21 x 1.26 x 10.71 inches

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by It Books, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


The One Page Business Plan for Non-Profit Organizations
By Brand: The One Page Business Plan Company
ean: 9781891315022, isbn: 1891315021,
The edition of the One Page Business Plan Series has been specifically designed for Non-Profits. If you are responsible for founding or managing a non-profit organization... this book was written just for you! Now you can easily write a draft plan on a single page in less than two hours. Thousands of non-profits have already successfully written and implemented One Page Plans with this simple and effective planning methodology. This special version of The One Page Business Plan has been called

A Better World, Inc.: How Companies Profit by Solving Global Problems…Where Governments Cannot
By Alice Korngold
mpn: 9781137327659, ean: 9781137327659, isbn: 1137327650,
In A Better World, Inc., Korngold shows companies and their executives how to profit by developing solutions to the world's most daunting challenges – those that governments cannot and have not addressed. Using case studies of various global companies from Nike to Pfizer to Vodafone and GlaxoSmithKline, A Better World, Inc. delineates best practices for corporations to maximize profits, decrease costs, and build the longer-term value of their companies by ensuring a more sustainable and

Conscious Capitalism Field Guide: Tools for Transforming Your Organization
By Harvard Business Review Press
ean: 9781633691704, isbn: 1633691705,
You subscribe to the basic idea that business can do more than make money, but you're not sure how to act on that conviction or how to share it with the rest of your organization. The Conscious Capitalism Field Guide--the authoritative follow-up to the bestselling book Conscious Capitalism, by John Mackey, CEO of Whole Foods Market, and leadership expert Raj Sisodia--gives you the tools for sharing and implementing the principles of higher purpose and conscious business throughout your

Raving Fans: A Revolutionary Approach to Customer Service
By Random House Audio
mpn: new18-20150802-a031611, ean: 9780739309537, isbn: 0739309536,
Note: This is an Audiobook (Audio CD) and does not include actual book.Told in the parable style of The One Minute Manager, RAVING FANS uses a brilliantly simple and charming story to teach listeners how to define vision, learn what a customer really wants, institute effective systems, and make Raving Fan Service a constant feature--not just another program of the month.America is in the midst of a service crisis that has left a wake of disillusioned customers from coast to coast. RAVING FANS



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service / Accessibility Statement
© 2019 - litblogger.org. All Rights Reserved.